Summer Vacation

With daylight savings in affect and the sun making its appearance today, I am longing for summer. We are true sunshine & warm weather enthusiasts. Our dinner conversations with the kids often revolve around how little we like the grey, rainy, cold weather. We all dream of living in a warmer, sunnier place.

When I need a little reminder of sun, I usually scroll back to through my phone’s photo log and search for warmer memories. Today’s scroll is brought to you by Black Butte, OR vacation 2015. (I totally have pictures from my big camera from the vacation but phone photos are easy today.)

IMG_6206
It takes 10 hours, but it’s worth it!
IMG_6298
Grizzly boys
IMG_6211
Where we can find the boys (& Pip) most days
IMG_6222
Rocks, sticks & water. What else do you need when your a boy!?

IMG_6223

IMG_6224

IMG_6226
Nana & I brought our own chairs to the lake. Sunning is hard work.

IMG_6297

IMG_6229
Link was 4 months old and loved the warm sun.
IMG_6295
Feeding the fish
IMG_6294
Camp Sherman at the Metolious river
IMG_6278
He surprised me and wrote & mailed me a card for my birthday 🙂
IMG_6293
Hiking the lava fields

IMG_6292

IMG_6291

IMG_6290
Their salmon
IMG_6289
We loved the sun & wading pool.
Leave a Reply

